The Windows7 User access control feature helps in protecting your system from different harmful or malicious activities. Also known as User account Control (UAC) , this Windows7 feature warns you with a popup message when installing programs may harm your system.
The user access control was introduced in Windows Vista and Windows7 and is not available in Windows XP or earlier versions of Windows.
How To Turn off User Access Control in Windows 7
Some users find the default User access control feature very annoying and obtrusive. If you are the only user of your system and do not want to receive notifications when installing new programs in your computer, consider turning off user access control in Windows7
Note: The following method also works for Windows Vista.
First, go to control Panel and click “Action Center”. On the top left click on “Change Windows7 User account control settings”. This will open the following window:
Drag the slider shown in the left towards “never notify” and that’s it. Congratulations!, you have successfully disabled user access control settings in Windows7.
Windows 7 User Access Control Settings
There are basically 4 different settings for Windows7 user access control. These are described as under:
Always Notify: This setting will always notify whenever some programs are installed in your system or whenever any change is made to core windows files or registry. This level will also show notifications when you change some of the Windows settings.
Default: This is the second level which will notify when any of the installed programs will impair a change in Windows system.
No Dim: This is the same thing but your desktop screen won’t be deemed and you will see the USC notifications as usual.
Never Notify: This will permanently turn off User account control in Windows7.